The 88 Key Society was introduced as a new gifting opportunity during the 2013 Hilton Head International Piano Competition.  It is limited to a maximum of 88 members, each of them “owning” one or more keys of the piano.  

You may become a member of this exclusive society of supporters by purchasing one (or more) of the available 88 keys with a donation of $500 per key. Pick your individual notes and own your own keys.  

– Members are acknowledged in both the HHIPC and the Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra program books and on both websites

– Society members’ names are also on display at all HHSO post-concert receptions and throughout the Festival week

– Society members will have preferred seating for tickets purchased for all events of the International Piano Competition’s Festival

-Members may renew their membership in the 88 Key Society annually with a gift of  $500 for each of their keys. If a member decides to relinquish membership, keys will become available to other supporters.

Many thanks to the 2017 88 Key Society Members:

Marilyn and Arthur Althans
Peggy and Dr. Hal Ashworth
Wendy A. Baker
Dede Bethke
Estie and Dom Bonanno
Darle and Bob Booher
Nancy and Dave Borghesi
Mary and Mike Briggs
Alice and Juergen Brockmann
Betsy and Dan Brown
Ginger and Dr. Mike Caporal
Sandy and Fred Caswell
Heather and Bob Cherichella
Liz and Todd Clist
Clair and Ted Craver
Constance Curnow
Joan and Charles Dattelbaum
Linda and Bill DeArment
Sandy and Ralph Drayer
Linda and Charles Eberly
Karen and Buck Edwards
Patty and Dave Ekedahl
Tricia and Jay Elliot
Selena Evans
Helga and Gerald Finsen
Cary and Peter Fleming
Nancy and Larry Fuller
Mary Ann and John Goodrich
Debby Graves
Carol and Fred Hack
Sharon and Gordon Hassing
Denny and Carl Hattler
HHSO Musicians
Ryan Huff
Mona and Joe Huff
In Memory of Minnie Levine
Patricia and Ford Hutchinson
Laura and Bret Jacobowitz
Bradley Jacobs
Marianne and George Krall
Christine and Dr. Juan LaCerda
Charles and Beverly Landguth
Myla Lerner
Miyoko Lotto
Clare and Jim Mackie
Mary Jane Major
Laura Marks
Eloise and Robert Mason
Josie and Biff Mautz
Holly and Paul Moer
Carolyn and Bob Moore
Jane and Dr. William Murray
Linda and Glenn Neff
Drs. Janine and David Nelson
Mary Noonan
Susan and Ed Parrish
Mary Princing
Mary Ann and Terry Putnam
Dr. William and Sylvia Richards
Mona and Tim Ridge
Nina and Stewart Rodman
Ann and John Runnette
Dr. George Constant Sakakini
Frances and Charles Sampson
Pamela and Robert Savage
Patricia and Charles Sinatra
Jane and Philip Sine
Gail and Roger Soens
Lorene and Tom Thornbury
Dr. William and Judy Thorpe
Carol Tucker
Kathryn and Jan VerHagen
Elizabeth and John Vinton
Connie and Jerry Voight
Margaret Walker
Jim Way
Florence and James Willard
Julianne Lay Williams
Lois Wilson
Barbara and Michael Wolf
Donna Zorge